Food Blogged by: Charlestown Square 05 Nov 2018

Prawn Mango Salad with a Lime Vinaigrette


This fresh prawn salad gives a taste of the ocean with a sweet twist. For a fresh dish to suit any seaside Christmas, this one is tasty, simple and impressive.
 
Ingredients
(serves 10-14)
1kg cooked tiger prawns, peeled and deveined
3 fresh mangoes, cut into 2cm cubes
2 avocados, cut into 2cm cubes
2 butter lettuce, washed and leaves finely torn
2 red chillies, seeds removed and finely chopped
½ purple cabbage, shredded
3 limes, juiced
4 tbsp extra virgin olive oil
2 tbsp honey
1 tbsp lime zest
Sea salt and cracked pepper to taste
Lime wedges, to serve
 
Method
• Toss together prawn, mango, avocado, lettuce, cabbage and chilli
• Whisk the lime juice, lime zest, olive oil and honey
• Add sea salt and cracked pepper to the vinaigrette to taste
• Drizzle the prawn salad with the vinaigrette and serve with fresh wedges of lime 
 
Nutrition Information
Per Serve
Energy 781kJ (186kcal)
Protein 19.2g
Fat – total 6.5g / saturated 1.4g
Carbohydrate – total 10.4g / sugars 10.0g
Dietary fibre 3.7g
Sodium 301mg
GET AHEAD OF THE CROWD
GET AHEAD OF THE CROWD
Get the latest offers, event details and all that is happening in-centre. By signing up, you agree to our collection and handling of your information as described in our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy. You can opt-out of receiving our emails at any time.
Get the latest offers, event details and all that is happening in-centre. By signing up, you agree to our collection and handling of your information as described in our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy. You can opt-out of receiving our emails at any time.
Opening hours
Christmas Trading Hours
Sat, 14 Dec 2019 - 9am - 6pm
Sun, 15 Dec 2019 - 9am - 6pm
Mon, 16 Dec 2019 - 9am - 7pm
Tue, 17 Dec 2019 - 9am - 7pm
Wed, 18 Dec 2019 - 9am - 7pm
Thu, 19 Dec 2019 - 9am - 11.59pm
Fri, 20 Dec 2019 - 9am - 9pm
Sat, 21 Dec 2019 - 8am - 7pm
Sun, 22 Dec 2019 - 8am - 7pm
Mon, 23 Dec 2019 - 8am - 9pm
Tue, 24 Dec 2019 - 8am - 5.30pm
Wed, 25 Dec 2019 - Closed
Thu, 26 Dec 2019 - 8am - 9pm
Fri, 27 Dec 2019 - 9am - 5.30pm
Sun, 29 Dec 2019 - 9am - 5pm
Sun, 29 Dec 2019 - 10am - 5pm
Mon, 30 Dec 2019 - 9am - 5.30pm
Tue, 31 Dec 2019 - 9am - 5.30pm
Wed, 01 Jan 2020 - Closed
Thu, 02 Jan 2020 - 9am - 9pm
Black Friday Trading Hours
Fri, 29 Nov 2019 - 9am - 9pm
Regular trading hours
Mon - 9am - 5.30pm
Tue - 9am - 5.30pm
Wed - 9am - 5.30pm
Thu - 9am - 9pm
Fri - 9am - 5.30pm
Sat - 9am - 5pm
Sun - 10am - 5pm
Location
Charlestown Square
30 Pearson Street
Charlestown NSW 2290
Phone: 02 4944 4333