Food Blogged by: Charlestown Square 05 Nov 2018

Caprese Santa Skewers

 
When you are asked to bring a plate to Christmas, you want something simple and effective. Now you can add ‘adorable’ to your checklist, with these tasty, fresh, Caprese Santa Skewers.
 
Ingredients
(serves 10-14)
3 punnets cherry tomatoes
1 bunch fresh basil
2 tubs bocconcini cheese
Black sesame seeds (decoration)
Short bamboo skewers (or toothpicks)
Caramelised balsamic vinegar, to serve
 
Method
• Cut cherry tomatoes and bocconcini in half
• Layer skewers in the following order:
• Basil leaf (folded in half if too large)
• Half a cherry tomato (outside edge facing basil)
• Half a bocconcini (outside edge facing cherry tomato)
• Half a cherry tomato (inside edge facing bocconcini)
• Cut cherry tomatoes and bocconcini in half
• Carefully place black sesame seeds on the bocconcini, pressing them in gently with toothpicks to create Santa’s eyes
• Serve with a caramelised balsamic dipping sauce and enjoy! 

Nutrition Information 
Per Serve
Energy 441kJ (105kcal)
Protein 7.0g
Fat – total 7.6g / saturated 4.9g
Carbohydrate – total 1.4g / sugars1.4g
Dietary fibre 1.2g
Sodium 135mg
GET AHEAD OF THE CROWD
GET AHEAD OF THE CROWD
Get the latest offers, event details and all that is happening in-centre. By signing up, you agree to our collection and handling of your information as described in our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy. You can opt-out of receiving our emails at any time.
Get the latest offers, event details and all that is happening in-centre. By signing up, you agree to our collection and handling of your information as described in our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy. You can opt-out of receiving our emails at any time.
Opening hours
Christmas Trading Hours
Sat, 14 Dec 2019 - 9am - 6pm
Sun, 15 Dec 2019 - 9am - 6pm
Mon, 16 Dec 2019 - 9am - 7pm
Tue, 17 Dec 2019 - 9am - 7pm
Wed, 18 Dec 2019 - 9am - 7pm
Thu, 19 Dec 2019 - 9am - 11.59pm
Fri, 20 Dec 2019 - 9am - 9pm
Sat, 21 Dec 2019 - 8am - 7pm
Sun, 22 Dec 2019 - 8am - 7pm
Mon, 23 Dec 2019 - 8am - 9pm
Tue, 24 Dec 2019 - 8am - 5.30pm
Wed, 25 Dec 2019 - Closed
Thu, 26 Dec 2019 - 8am - 9pm
Fri, 27 Dec 2019 - 9am - 5.30pm
Sun, 29 Dec 2019 - 9am - 5pm
Sun, 29 Dec 2019 - 10am - 5pm
Mon, 30 Dec 2019 - 9am - 5.30pm
Tue, 31 Dec 2019 - 9am - 5.30pm
Wed, 01 Jan 2020 - Closed
Thu, 02 Jan 2020 - 9am - 9pm
Black Friday Trading Hours
Fri, 29 Nov 2019 - 9am - 9pm
Regular trading hours
Mon - 9am - 5.30pm
Tue - 9am - 5.30pm
Wed - 9am - 5.30pm
Thu - 9am - 9pm
Fri - 9am - 5.30pm
Sat - 9am - 5pm
Sun - 10am - 5pm
Location
Charlestown Square
30 Pearson Street
Charlestown NSW 2290
Phone: 02 4944 4333